@hansw@mastodon.social
I agree, I would have to reconfirm they have the same email and I do not know if that information is even retained (I do not see that or any info about the user after a delete in the interface).
As far as I can tell all data is deleted, at least the data I can see as an admin. I dont know about the physical database.
With that said if all the data is deleted, including the username, then you'd be correct in the security issue and my inability to verify this is the same user, which is a valid concern.