Would you like to save your changes or discard them?

Yes / No / Cancel

Follow

@lufthans YES / NO questions

YES / NO questions by systems (or people) might not consider the rest of what's happening or happened...

So "Cancel" in a dialog box for a Y/N question could mean "Cancel this action" or "I'm not sure, go back to what was happening before".

So while a dialog box is a Yes / No question, one can assume the user has more actions and may not even have wanted to get there by closing the window accidents etc or have just changed their mind / remembered they need to something else before this action, so above just this question there is the overall umbrella action or experience of a user which is never limited to just 1 question Yes / No... there are other considerations happening as a user.

Sign in to participate in the conversation
CleverLibre Social

CleverLibre Social is an inclusive social instance for open discussion, learning, and community.
All cultures welcome.
Hate speech and harassment strictly forbidden.