@ffScala @othermaciej @siracusa safari deletes all user data stored by webpages after 7 days... and saving to the home disables this "feature".

If you use any web app, you should probably save it.

Follow

@abhibeckert @ffScala @siracusa I believe it’s after 30 days, and specifically days of Safari use during which you didn’t visit the website. The clock resets in a site visit. But it’s correct that Home Screen web apps are uncapped.

@othermaciej @ffScala @siracusa I'm web developer. It's 7 days for first party sites and 24 hours for third party.

This restriction is unique to Safari, in every other browser user data will be deleted when the user (or app) deletes it.

Sign in to participate in the conversation
CleverLibre Social

CleverLibre Social is an inclusive social instance for open discussion, learning, and community.
All cultures welcome.
Hate speech and harassment strictly forbidden.