Turns out I had two accounts on Duolingo, so I've found the process to delete one of them, and I've initiated that. Apparently it takes 30 days.

Now I'm getting reminder emails for that account, prompting me to return and undertake a lesson. Wondering whether they've forgotten that I'm deleting the account, or if they're doing this deliberately, I've returned and initiated a delete again.

"Oh no" they say, "There's a delete in progress, you can't ask for another."

Really annoying.

Follow

Slightly poking here but:
You know it's a computer you're interacting with? Just to save your feelings on that (if I have it right) that these messages are outputs mostly and not tied or looking for these scenario, mostly binary 'can do action can't do action"
It sounded like you were talking to a human and that person is not listening :)
The mailshots are their own thing mostly regardless or even if they did program it better a bot might pick it up and see you are someone to save or qualify for their copy and paste / template work.
@ColinTheMathmo

Sign in to participate in the conversation
CleverLibre Social

CleverLibre Social is an inclusive social instance for open discussion, learning, and community.
All cultures welcome.
Hate speech and harassment strictly forbidden.