Hi fellow Mastodonites (do we have a word used to refer to users of #Mastodon?) — what happens when you reply to a post/toot and the post is later deleted or made private (is this even possible)? Do you still get access to the post/thread?

Does this behavior change based on whether the post originates from the local instance or not?

(tagging @thegradient for insights)

Follow

@BenjaminHan @thegradient When a post is deleted, the replies attached to it become orphaned (and continue to exist).

Sign in to participate in the conversation
CleverLibre Social

CleverLibre Social is an inclusive social instance for open discussion, learning, and community.
All cultures welcome.
Hate speech and harassment strictly forbidden.