When you block, the blockee can still see your profile and with a little bit of effort, your public posts. Hence, more sensitive information should be reserved for followers.
Highly sensitive remarks should be "mentions-only". And always vett your followers list, please.
Image: #Trolls made from #crotchet.
#screenreader alert #Hashtags #follow
Amatatuer #protip novice #infosec #howtomastodon #trollproofing
@theghostoftomjoad
And REALLY highly-sensitive communication should be outside Mastodon (or Twitter or Gmail or...): end-to-end encrypted, via Signal or manually running PGP at both ends. (Or ideally never shown to any computer or written down at all.)
Just for completeness!